Community Trusts

Created: February 3, 2021 at 3:22 PM | Updated: October 27, 2021 | By NZ Navigator Trust

New Zealand has an expansive regional network of community trusts.  One of the roles of these Community Trusts is to provide funding support to a range of community organisations and charities.

Along with their funding role, many of the Trusts also run workshops and provide great resources and support for community organisations in their regions - you'll find information about each of the twelve regional Community Trusts by using these links:

Auckland and Northland:



Bay of Plenty:     

Eastern and Central:     



Nelson, Marlborough, Canterbury and Chatham Islands:    

Buller, Grey, and Westland:   

Mid & South Canterbury:   




You can read about the statutory purpose of these Community Trusts in section 12 of the Community Trusts Act.